Evolution Of Landing Craft Tank (lct) And Its Various Functions - Articles - Ratson Shipbuilding - Infocenterdetail Home


Evolution of Landing Craft Tank (LCT) and Its Various Functions

 November 07, 2017

Landing Craft Tank (LCT) as oil transport vessel

There is also a modified LCT type vessel, making it suitable for transporting oil. Surely this requires a fairly large ship. Because the oil load is quite heavy. And in one go, it would be more efficient to carry enough oil. All that must be thought by the manager of the ship.

Variant and Size of Landing Craft Tank Ship

Landing Craft Tank (LCT) have different carrying capacity. The price of the vessel is parallel to its’ load capacity. Larger load capacity requires more hauling power, and better machine performance, these are the deciding factors for prices. Ratson recommends only the Landing Craft Tank (LCT) with high specifications, for efficiency. Load capacity of the Landing Craft Tank (LCT), are as listed below:

Landing Craft Tank (LCT) 500 tons

Landing Craft Tank (LCT) 700 tons

Landing Craft Tank (LCT) 1000 tons

Landing Craft Tank (LCT) 1200 tons

Landing Craft Tank (LCT) 1500 tons

Landing Craft Tank (LCT) 1700 tons

Other Articles

Ratson Brokerage Fees

Brokerage services are one of the high-income skill that you can develop. Brokerage fees might only be one digit percentage, however, when it comes to shipbroking, you can get a lot of money. Broke....

Landing Craft Tank Ship Engine Room

The same with other vessels, landing craft tank has the ship engine room. The only vessel that doesn't have the ship engine room is dumb barge because it doesn't have the engine to move by itself. ....

Landing Craft Tank Sea Trial

A sea trial is referred to the testing phase of a vessel, it includes any type of watercraft such as boats, ships, and submarines. This phase itself often being called as a shakedown cruise which m....

How Much You Know About Special Survey?

Special Survey often called by class renewal. This happens because of every vessel under a specific classification will has a class renewal every 5 years. The renewal includes several processes tog....